Latest Products http://www.gyanessentialoils.com Latest Products 16-06-30 en-us http://www.gyanessentialoils.com Ajwain Oil http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/ajwain-oil.htm Essential Oil Tue, 16 Feb 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Ajwoin Oil is eracted by steam distillation of the crushed seeds of ajwain. This valued considerably in medicine on account of the presence of thymol. The oil of ajwain is an almost colourless to brownish liquid with characteristic odour and a sharp hot taste. Ajwain is called omam in the southern part of India. Essential Oil http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/essential-oil.htm Tue, 16 Feb 2016 00:00:00 +0530 We manufacture many different types of Essential Oil. We are in the production of Pure Essential Oil. Aromatic Chemical http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/aromatic-chemical.htm Tue, 16 Feb 2016 00:00:00 +0530 The unique range of Aromatic Chemicals is brought by us for you. We have been counted amongst some preeminent Aromatic Chemicals Manufacturers. Basil Oil http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/basil-oil.htm Essential Oil Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Physical Appearance : Pale yellow to amber yellow clear liquid Odour/Flavour : Fresh spicy herbaceous rather dry anise odor with warm spicy dry out Methyl Chavicol : 71% to 76% Linalool : 15% to 23% Specific Gravity : 0.9400 to 0.9700 Refractive Index : 1.500 to 1.530 Optical Rotation : -1 to -9 Lemon Grass oil http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/lemon-grass-oil.htm Essential Oil Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Appearance Fluid Liquid Colour Light Yellow to Pale Yellow colour Odour The odour is strong, sharp, pungent & fresh-grassy Lemon type, Herbaceous or Tea like odour. Specific Gravity 0.890 - 0..920 Refractive Index 1.480 1.490 Main Constituents Citral Assay by GC 70% -77% Solubility Soluble in Alcohol and other organics solvents & in soluble in Water. Mentha Citrata Oil http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/mentha-citrata-oil.htm Essential Oil Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 CAS No. 68917-15-7 Physical Appearance : Colourless to yellowish clear Liquid Odour/Flavour : sweet fresh clary lavender bergamot Assay by GLC : LINALOOL 38% to 44% LINALYL ACETATE 38% to 44% Specific Gravity : 0.880 to 0.895 Refractive Index : 1.450 to 1,470 Acidity/Alkalinity : Neutral to Litmus Storage : Keep in cool place Palmarosa Oil http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/palmarosa-oil.htm Essential Oil Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Botanical Name: Cymbopogon martini Physical Appearance : Light yellow to yellow Odour/Flavour : Rosaceous with a characteristic grassy background Geraniol Contnets : Min. 80% Specific Gravity : 0.870 to 0.890 Refractive Index : 1.4690 to 1.4735 Acidity/Alkalinity : Neutral to Litmus Storage : Keep in cool place Mentha Piperita Oil http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/mentha-piperita-oil.htm Essential Oil Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Peppermint Oil Bp (mentha Pipereta Oil ) OTHER NAME  Mentha Pipereta Oil, Physical Appearance : Colourless,clear,pale yellow or greenish yellow Liquid Odour/Flavour : A aromatic & minty odour,followed by a sensation of cold Menthol contents : Not less than 44% Menthyl Acetate : 4.5% w/w to 10% w/w Menthone contents : 15% w/w to 32% w/w Piperita Oil http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/piperita-oil.htm Essential Oil Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 We would like to introduce ourselves as leading manufacturers and suppliers of Piperita Oil. L-menthone http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/l-menthone.htm Aromatic Chemical Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 L-Menthone - 80% TO 98% Molecular Weight - 154.24 Formula - C10H18OOther Name - P-Menthone-3-one, 1-Methyl-4-isopropylcyclohexan-3-oneBoiling Point - 208-210 Specifications:Odour/Flavour: A characteristic aromatic and minty odour Anethole http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/anethole.htm Aromatic Chemical Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Other Name Anethol, p-propenylanisole, anise camphor, isoestragole, oil of aniseed, p-1-propenylanisole, 4- propenylanisole, nauli gum, 1-methoxy-4-(1-propenyl)benzene p- Mol. Weight: 148.20 FORMULA: C10H12O, CAS No: 104-46-1 Boiling Point: 234-235 Flash point : 90 C Citronellol Natural http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/citronellol-natural.htm Aromatic Chemical Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Mol. Weight - 156.27 FORMULA - C10H20O OTHER NAME - Rhodinol , 3,7-dimethyl-6-octen-1-ol BOILING POINT- 225-226 C Cas no. - 106-22-9 Physical Appearance : Clear liquid Odour/Flavour : Rose odor Essay by GC : 95% Specific Gravity : 0.840 to 0.885 Refractive Index : 1.440 - 1.480 Acidity/Alkalinity : Neutral to Litmus Storage : Keep in cool place Carvone http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/carvone.htm Aromatic Chemical Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 L-Carvone-98% mol. Weight - 150.21 formula - C10h14o other Name - Carvol, 68(9)-p-menthadien-2-one, 1-methyl-4-isopropenyl-6-cyclohexen-2-one boiling Point - 230-231 cas: 6485-40-1 flash Point -90 - 92 C physical Appearance : Colourless,Clear,Pale Yellow or Greenish Yellow Liquid odour/flavour : a Aromatic & Minty Odour,That of Spearmint Cis-3-Hexenol http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/cis-3-hexenol.htm Aromatic Chemical Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Cis-3-Hexenol [ Natural ] - 98 % Mol. Weight - 100.16 FORMULA - C6 H12 O OTHER NAME - CIS-3-HEXEN-1-OL, Leaf Alcohol BOILING POINT - 156-167 CAS NO. : 928-96-1 FEMA NO. :  2563 Physical Appearance : Colourless, clear mobil oil Odour/Flavour : A characterstic aromatic GREEN LEAFY odour Specific Gravity : 0.840 TO 0.850 Refractive Index : 1.435 TO 1.445 Optical Rotation : +1 TO -1 Acidity/Alkalinity : Neutral to Litmus Storage : Keep in cool place Cis-3- Hexenyl Acetate http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/cis-3-hexenyl-acetate.htm Aromatic Chemical Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Cis-3- Hexenyl Acetate [ Natural ] - 98 % Mol. Weight -142.20 Formula -C8 H14 O2 Other Name - Leaf Acetate Boiling Point CAS No.- 3681-71-8 FEMA No.- 3171 Physical Appearance : Colourless, clear mobil oil Odour/Flavour : A characterstic aromaticfruity odour Assay by GLC : 98% MIN. Specific Gravity : 0.885 TO 0.895 Refractive Index : 1.410 TO 1.460 Acidity/Alkalinity : Neutral to Litmus Storage : Keep in cool place Gamma-Terpinene http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/gamma-terpinene.htm Aromatic Chemical Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Other Name - 1-Isopropyl-4-methyl-1,4-cyclohexadiene; p-Mentha-1,4-diene CAS: 99-85-4  FORMULA - C10H16 Mol .Weight - 136.24     Appearance: Clear, nearly-colorless liquid. Odor: Citrus-type. specific gravity 0.84100 - 0.84500 Refractive Index @ 20°C 1.472 to 1.477 Assay 97.00 - 100.00 %    Boiling Point °C - 182°C Solubility in 80% Alcohol, V/V 1 in 20 Geraniol http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/geraniol.htm Aromatic Chemical Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Geraniol ( Ex- Palmrosa Oil ) Mol. Weight - 154.24 Formula - C10 H18 O Other Name -3,7-dimethyl-2,6-octadien-l-ol Boiling Point - 230 C CAS No. 106-24-1 Physical Appearance : Clear to pale yellow oily liquid Odour/Flavour : Sweet rose odor Specific Gravity : 0.850 to 0.895 Refractive Index : 1.450 - 1.490 Acidity/Alkalinity : Neutral to Litmus Storage : Keep in cool place Geranyl Acetate http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/geranyl-acetate.htm Aromatic Chemical Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Geranyl Acetate (ex-palmrosa) mol. Weight-196.29 formula- C12 H18 O2 other Name - 3,7-dimethyl-2,6-octadiene-1-ol Acetate boiling Point- 245 C cas No. 105-87-3 Linalool http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/linalool.htm Aromatic Chemical Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Linalool [perfumery Grade] Mol. Weight - 154.24 Formula - C10H18O. Other Name - 3,7-Dimethyl-1, 6-octadien-3-ol Boling Point -199-200 CAS NO. 78-70-6 Physical Appearance : Colourless, clear Liquid Odour/Flavour : A characterstic aromatic odour Assay by GLC : Not less than 98% Linalool Oxide http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/linalool-oxide.htm Aromatic Chemical Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Mol. Weight -170.25 Formula - C10h18o2 Other Name - 2-methyl-2-vinyl-5-(1-hydroxy-1-methylethyl)tetrahydrofuran, Epoxydihydrolinalool, Linalool dihydroepoxide . boiling Point - 188 C Flash Point - 63 C Cas No. 1365-19-1 Menthone http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/menthone.htm Aromatic Chemical Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 L- Menthone  80% to 98% Mol. Weight : 54.24 Formula : C10H18O. OTHER NAME  p-Menthan-3-one , 1-methyl-4-isopropylcyclohexan-3-one Boiling Point  208-210 CAS NO. - 89-80-5 Physical Appearance : Colourless, clear Liquid Odour/Flavour : A characterstic aromatic and minty odour Menthofuran http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/menthofuran.htm Aromatic Chemical Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Menthofuran [Natural] Mol. Weight - 150.21 Formula - C10 H14 O Other Name - 4,5,6,7-Tetrahydro-3,6-dimethylbenzofuran , 3,6-Dimethyl coumaronetatra-hydride-[4,5,6,7] Boiling Point - 196 CAS NO. 494-90-6 Menthyl Acetate http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/menthyl-acetate.htm Aromatic Chemical Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Menthyl Acetate [Natural] Mol. Weight - 198.30 Formula - C12H22O2 Other Name --Menthyl acetate Boiling Point - 227- 228 CAS NO. 2623-23-6 Physical Appearance : Colourless, clear Liquid Odour/Flavour : Herbal Mint Rose aromatic odour Assay by GLC : Not less than 98% Methyl Chavicol http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/methyl-chavicol.htm Aromatic Chemical Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Mol. Weight - 148.20 Formula - C10H12O Other Name - Chavicol methyl ether , p-allylanisole , p-Methoxyallylbenzene , Estragole Boiling Point -215-216 CAS NO. 140-67-0 Flash point: 81 C Physical Appearance : Colourless, clear Liquid Odour/Flavour : Reminiscent to estragon, with a slightly spicy Mint Terpenes http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/mint-terpenes.htm Aromatic Chemical Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Physical Appearance : Colourless,clear,pale yellow or greenish yellow Liquid Odour/Flavour : A aromatic odour, Assay by GLC : Total Terpenes Min. 95% Acidity/Alkalinity : Neutral to Litmus Storage : Keep in cool place Neryl Acetate http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/neryl-acetate.htm Aromatic Chemical Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Neryl Acetate [Natural] Mol. Weight - 196.28 FORMULA - C12H20O2 Other Name - nerol acetate Physical Appearance : Colourless, clear mobil oil Odour/Flavour : A characterstic aromatic pleasant odour reminiscent of rose. Specific Gravity : 0.905 TO 0.920 Refractive Index : 1.450TO 1.460 Acidity/Alkalinity : Neutral to Litmus Storage : Keep in cool place 3- Octanol http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/3-octanol.htm Aromatic Chemical Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 3- Octanol [ Natural ] â�� 98% Mol. Weight : 130.22 Formula : C8 H18 O Other Name : ETHYL-N-AMYLCARBINOL Boiling Point : 178.5  179.5 CAS No. :  589-98-0 Physical Appearance : Colourless, clear Liquid Odour/Flavour : A characterstic aromatic odour Assay by GLC : 98% Specific Gravity : 0.810 to 0.830 Refractive Index : 1.4200 to 1,4280 Optical Rotation : +5 to +7 Acidity/Alkalinity : Neutral to Litmus Storage : Keep in cool place 3- Octyl Acetate http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/3-octyl-acetate.htm Aromatic Chemical Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 3- Octyl Acetate [ Natural ] Mol. Weight - 172.26 Formula - C10 H20 O2 Other Name - 3-octanol acetate Boiling Point - 192 C CAS No. - 4864-61-3 Physical Appearance : Colourless, clear Liquid Odour/Flavour : A characterstic aromatic odour Assay by GLC : Min. 97%% Specific Gravity : 0.850 to 0.890 3- Octyl Formate http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/3-octyl-formate.htm Aromatic Chemical Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 3- Octyl Formate [Natural] Mol. Weight -158.23 Formula -C9 H18 O2 Physical Appearance : Colourless, clear Liquid Odour/Flavour : A characterstic aromatic odour Assay by GLC : Min. 85% Specific Gravity : 0.850 to 0.890 Refractive Index : 1.4100 to 1,4150 Optical Rotation : -9 to -11 Acidity/Alkalinity : Neutral to Litmus Storage : Keep in cool place Ocimene http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/ocimene.htm Aromatic Chemical Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Ocimene [ Natural ] Physical Appearance : Colourless, clear mobil oil Odour/Flavour : A characterstic aromatic odour Specific Gravity : 0.780 TO 0.794 Refractive Index : 1.480 TO 1.490 Acidity/Alkalinity : Neutral to Litmus Storage : Keep in cool place If you require the above products as per your specifications, please write us. Para Cymene http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/para-cymene.htm Aromatic Chemical Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Other Name - 1-Isopropyl-4-methyl-1,4-cyclohexadiene; p-Mentha-1,4-diene CAS: 99-87-6 Formula - C10 H14 Mol .Weight - 134.2 Boiling Point °C - 178 °C Appearance : Colorless to pale yellow clear liquid. Odor : fresh citrus terpenes woody spice Specific Gravity : 0.8500 - 0.8600 Refractive Index @ 20°C 1.48500  : 1.49200 Solubility in 80% Alcohol, V/V 1 in 20 Thymol http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/thymol.htm Aromatic Chemical Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Thymol [ Natural ] Ex-ajwoin Oil Mol. Weight : 150.21 Formula : C10H14O Other Name : 3-Hydroxy-p-cymene , 3-Methyl-6-isopropylphenol , Thyme Camphor Boiling Point : 232 °C Cas no. 89-83-8 Ocimum Sanctum Oil http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/ocimum-sanctum-oil.htm Essential Oil Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Holy Basil Oil (ocimum Sanctum Oil ) Botanical Source : Ocimum Sanctum Appearance : Fluid liquid Colour : Pale Yellow to Yellow colour Odour : Sweet, Pungent and typical odour of Eugenol Specific Gravity : 0.92551 Refractive Index : 1.242 Eugenol Contents : 35%- 70% Methyl Ethen : Up to 20% Sweet Basil Oil http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/sweet-basil-oil.htm Essential Oil Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Physical Appearance : Colourless,clear to Light pale yellow Odour/Flavour : A characterstic aromatic odour Specific Gravity : 0.860 to 0.950 Refractive Index : 1.460 to 1.510 Optical Rotation : - 3 to - 15 Acidity/Alkalinity : Neutral to Litmus Storage : Keep in cool place Davana Oil http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/davana-oil.htm Essential Oil Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Other Name : artemisia pallens wall. Oil artemisia pallens herb oil CAS No. 8016-03-3 Flash Point > 93.33 °C. Physical Appearance : Golden yellow to light brown, slight viscous liquid Odour/Flavour : very aromatic some what balsamic persistent odour. Assay by GLC : 50% MIN. Specific Gravity : 0.942 to 0.970 Refractive Index : 1.4750 to 1,4990 Optical Rotation : +40 to +60 Acidity/Alkalinity : Neutral to Litmus Storage : Keep in cool place Juniper Berry Oil http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/juniper-berry-oil.htm Essential Oil Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Juniper Berry Oil (juniperus Communis) Geographical Origin :Indiamode of Extraction : Steam Distillationdistilled or Expressed Organ : Berry Color : Yellowishodor : Crisp, Earthy, Sweet, Herbaceous, with Almost a Hidden Fruity Note.opt.rotation : - 12 to + 25ref.index : 1.460 to 1480sp.gravity : 0.830 to 0.890major Constituents : Pine, Sabine, Borneo, Interpolate, Camphene, MyrleneStorage Conditions : Keep Well Closed,Cool & Protected from Light Mentha Oil http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/mentha-oil.htm Essential Oil Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Other Name  :  Mentha Oil IP Physical Appearance : Colourless,clear,pale yellow Liquid Odour/Flavour : A aromatic & minty odour,followed by a sensation of cold Menthol contents : Not less than 50% w/w Specific Gravity : 0.892 to 0.910 Refractive Index : 1.460 to 1,467 Optical Rotation : -18 to -33 Acidity/Alkalinity : Neutral to Litmus Storage : Keep in cool place Peppermint Oil http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/peppermint-oil.htm Essential Oil Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Peppermint Oil BP (Mentha Pipereta Oil ) Other Name : Mentha Pipereta Oil Physical Appearance : Colourless,clear,pale yellow or greenish yellow Liquid Odour/Flavour : A aromatic & minty odour,followed by a sensation of cold Rose Mary Oil http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/rose-mary-oil.htm Essential Oil Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Description Clear to Colourless Liquidodor : The Odor is Strong, Fresh, Woody - Her-baceous, Somewhat Minty - Forest Likeodor. the Fresh Notes Vanish Quickly,yeilding to a Clean, Woody - Balsamicbody - Note Which Tones Out in a Dry Her-baceous, But Very Pleasant & Tencious,bitter Sweet Note. Spearmint Oil http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/spearmint-oil.htm Essential Oil Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Botanical Name : Mentha spicata Physical Appearance : Colourless,clear,pale yellow or greenish yellow Liquid Odour/Flavour : A aromatic & minty odour,that of spearmint Assay by GLC : Min. 60% L-CARVONE Specific Gravity : 0.917 to 0.934 Refractive Index : 1.4840 to 1.5100 Optical Rotation : -45 to -60 Acidity/Alkalinity : Neutral to Litmus Storage : Keep in cool place Tagete Oil http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/tagete-oil.htm Essential Oil Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Other Name - Marigold OilSource : Tagetes Oil is Obtained By Steam Distillation Fromon Ripening of Tagetes Minuta in HimalayaColor and Appearance : Light Yellow to Brown Liquid. Tarragon Oil http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/tarragon-oil.htm Essential Oil Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Physical Appearance : Colourless, to clear Liquid Odour/Flavour : A characterstic aromatic odour Specific Gravity : 0.880 to 0.960 Refractive Index : 1.490 to 1.540 Optical Rotation : +1 TO + 10 Acidity/Alkalinity : Neutral to Litmus Storage : Keep in cool place Linalyl Acetate http://www.gyanessentialoils.com/linalyl-acetate.htm Thu, 30 Jun 2016 00:00:00 +0530 Linalyl Acetate (ex-citrata Oil) Mol. Weight - 196.28 Formula - C12h20o2. Other Name - 3,7-dimethyl, 6-octadien-3-yl Acetate Boiling Point - 220-221 Flashpoint  - 195 °f Cas : 115-95-7